Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My classroom diary!
13 mai 2012

W.E

Hey ! 

 

In class, we watched the trailer of a movie " W.E ". I'm going to try to sum up what I could undestand 

In 1998 a woman discovered letters form 1936 that reveal the story between a prince and a woman through the girl's point of view. The woman that felt in love with the prince wants everyone to know that story ! The problem is before, this kind of relationship was forbidden because of the different social background !

The king's name is Edward and the woman is divorced. That's the reason why Edward will give up the throne in order to marry her and have a normal life.

W.E is an historical movie because it's based on real facts.

I'm not sure about that but to me " W.E " are the inicials of the king & his love which refers to the couple like " WE, the couple "

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Catégories
Publicité
My classroom diary!
Publicité